Louisiana Bayou Bluebird Society Bluebirders of the Year - Louisiana Bayou Bluebird Society

An Affiliate of the North American Bluebird Society



Events Calendar

Education & Information

Sponsored Projects & Donations

Bluebirder of the Year

Meeting Highlights





Each year at its annual meeting, the LBBS board honors a member with the

Bluebirder of the Year Award.

~ Click on any image for an enlargement - scrollable if it is too big for browser window ~
2019 - Sylvia Kidder, Many, LA 2018 - Joan Brown,  Rayville, LA 2017 - Marilynn Lewis, Choudrant, LA
2016 - Hill Kemp, Many, LA
2015 - Mary Jane Shearer, Tucker, GA 2014 - Gov. Mike Foster, Franklin, LA
2013 - Sheryl Cooper Bassi, Oak Ridge, LA 2012 - Tom Allen, Oak Ridge, LA 2011 - Emily Winners, Lecompte, LA
Margaret Kenp Margaret Kenp Jack Hoover
2010 - Mildred Hyde, Monroe, LA 2009 - Margaret Kemp, Many, LA 2008 - Jack Hoover, West Monroe, LA
Dorothy Gammel Jimmy Orr James Dean
2007 - Dorothy Gammel, Denham Springs, LA 2006 - Jimmy Orr, Oak Grove, LA 2005 - James Dean, Marion, LA
Kenny Kleinpeter Cecil Tarver Leo Terzia, Jr.
2004 - Kenny Kleinpeter, Baton Rouge, LA 2003 - Cecil Tarver, Livingston, LA 2002 - Leo Terzia, Jr., Monroe, LA
Copyright © 2002-2019 Louisiana Bayou Bluebird Society